Well if there was ever a music video to make you go travelling, this is it.

I was in a bar when this song came on and I was kind of transfixed. I asked the bar girl what it was. Promptly forgot the answer. Then a few minutes later she came up to me with it written down on a slip of paper. How kind! And who knew that months later I’d be sitting at my childhood desk, having just booked a round the world ticket and find that paper again. And then decide not to look up Spotify, but to stick it in YouTube.

Watch this from beginning to end. It’s so beautiful, a bit sad, inspiring and full of crazy Japanese stuff, rain and booze in plastic cups. Plus a few extra countries… Stare at it hard and see how many signs of love you can find. Thanks Mount Kimbie, the song’s called Before I Move Off.

