Dog rocks, sleepy stone ducks and boulder whales

It’s late. I’m tired. And here are some pictures of rocks that look like animals plus me and dad. Read the captions.

I'm lovin the dawg so much I got ma eyes closed! This big relaxed doggie was on the Cataract Walk at Cataract Gorge, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia (phew!) We'd taken a chair lift across the basin to walk above the river, and took the steep ZigZag Walk back.

Duck? Lizard? Slug? Don't know, but it's definitely a creature. I'm going with sleepy duck with his head on a rock. That's my dad on our way up to Wineglass Bag Lookout in Freycinet National Park, Tassie. I know it looks like he's having an asthma attack, but if you had a daughter that made you stroke rocks wouldn't you look a little strained?

Aw, isn't he cute?! No, not my dad, the whale. "Mumble, mumble. I'm so lost. I'm 300 metres above the sea and made of stone. Woah, confused." Taken on our way down from Wineglass Bay Lookout.

Probably not looking perturbed enough considering I'm being eaten by a giant Pacman/distorted shark/mystery sea creature, I'm just wondering how to get out. Like Jonah and the big fish. You'd never guess I was 31 would you? My inner child is BIG.

