The wonder of other blogs

If I hadn’t started blogging I wouldn’t have discovered all the blogs that simply make my day better. I love photography so I slightly hero-worship some of the guys I come across.

Donald Reese spends ages, I mean hours fiddling with spotlights, lenses, distance etc to find the perfect shot. This one below was just a fluke, just a quick shot (um, you have to be pretty good to turn out a fluke like that I think), check out more on his website.

Dramatic skies by Donald Reese

Then there are sites like Photobotos where they post one great photo everyday. They introduced me to Seth Castell and his amazing pictures of underwater dogs.

Cute but scary. But cool nonetheless.

And then you have the girls. These blogs make me laugh, get me writing, observing more, thinking, empowered and cheer me up. See my blogroll for these, but today I’m stealing a quote from Bailey’s blog. She’s celebrating Dr Seuss’ birthday today and featured this:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.“ Dr Seuss.

Last, but not least. Thanks Elena for your posts, so nostalgic, true and beautiful. This one about passion which I reposted, is my all time favourite.

Go look at my blogroll and click through it.

I’m not afraid of travelling by myself for a year! I can do this!

