Drawings Make Excellent Christmas Presents

It’s really wonderful being able to draw because you can spend next to nothing on Christmas. I’m not a total Scrooge, but travelling for a year renders one rather poor. Here are three pictures I drew for my three best friends, girls I’ve known for over 20 years.

I haven't signed this one because it's not my design, I stole it off my Whistles sweatshirt.

I haven’t signed this one because it’s not my design, I stole it off my Whistles sweatshirt.

The Keys of Love is for Jo who’s just had twins. I’m not sure words can express the admiration I have for her.

A viscacha is one of the cutest animals alive. Like a rabbit, but with a long tail, this Bolivian creature is closely related to the chinchilla.

A viscacha is one of the cutest animals alive. Like a rabbit, but with a long tail, this Bolivian creature is closely related to the chinchilla. They’re bigger than rabbits and like to eat with their front paws and yawn.

Zoe B came and met me out in Peru. We did the Inca Trail together, saw Machu Picchu, then hot-tailed it down to the Salt Flats of Bolivia where we came across viscachas. This picture is copied from a photo Zoe took. She was particularly taken with them because she had pet chinchillas as a child.

I love the sea and I love what birds symbolise - freedom and grace.

I love the sea and I love what birds symbolise – freedom and grace.

This weekend I met Art, Zoe S’s son who was born while I was away. So cute! This little drawing of the sea is a prelude to another I’ll paint Zoe and Ben.

If anyone wants one, then let me know. I’ll sell them for really cheap (£25-£40) unframed on lovely rough cream paper. Just email me with a photo or description. Merry Christmas!

